News Singapore Premier League • September 5, 2020

25 Moments in 25 Years campaign concludes – thank YOU for your support!


SINGAPORE, 5 SEPTEMBER 2020 – After three months, we are a little sad but also proud to say that the 25 Moments in 25 Years campaign has drawn to a close!


Announced on 6 June, the endeavour involved 25 selected matches from the past quarter-century starting from 1996, the inaugural season of the S.LEAGUE – rebranded to the SPL in 2017 – being broadcast in full on the SPL Facebook page. This took place every Tuesday and Friday, allowing fans to relive the thrills, spills and skills through the years from the comfort of their own homes.


Throughout the campaign, other interactive options were rolled out to complement the broadcasts. These included fan polls for selected matches, online quizzes on our Instagram Story as well as a voting campaign to decide Singapore’s greatest football team that ended with Geylang United’s Class of 2001 being crowned as victors. Numerous throwback images from the past 25 years were also showcased on our FacebookTwitter and Instagram channels. 


You can find the full list of broadcast games below and click on each to watch again:

  1. Balestier Central vs SAF FC, 24 August 1996
  2. Gombak United vs Tanjong Pagar United, 6 April 2000
  3. Home United vs SAF FC, 20 July 2000
  4. Home United vs Sembawang Rangers, 17 March 2001
  5. Geylang United vs Home United, 19 May 2001
  6. Tampines Rovers vs Balestier Khalsa, 2 July 2004
  7. Balestier Khalsa vs SAF FC, 1 July 2005
  8. Young Lions vs Home United, 30 June 2006
  9. Tampines Rovers vs Geylang United, 30 March 2007
  10. SAF FC vs Tampines Rovers, 20 April 2007
  11. Woodlands Wellington vs Sengkang Punggol, 30 October 2008
  12. Super Reds vs SAF FC, 5 November 2008
  13. SAF FC vs Home United, 14 November 2008
  14. Geylang International vs Tampines Rovers, 20 March 2009
  15. Gombak United vs Super Reds, 7 August 2009
  16. Tampines Rovers vs Sengkang Punggol, 11 September 2009
  17. Etoile FC vs SAF FC, 23 April 2010
  18. Tampines Rovers vs Gombak United, 14 May 2010
  19. Home United vs Tanjong Pagar United, 27 May 2011
  20. SAF FC vs Tampines Rovers, 19 October 2012
  21. Hougang United vs Tanjong Pagar United, 22 March 2013
  22. Warriors FC vs Home United, 27 October 2017
  23. Tampines Rovers vs Albirex Niigata (S), 20 May 2018
  24. Young Lions vs Tampines Rovers, 1 August 2018
  25. Balestier Khalsa vs Geylang International, 18 August 2019


We would like to thank everyone for their support for #25in25SG – the fans, players and teams – as well as for our league over the past 25 years. It is only with everyone’s efforts that we can help local football rise further.


With SPL teams now returning to full training, we look forward to the day when the 2020 season resumes. Meanwhile, stay tuned to our channels for more exciting content!


Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram!